Judit Kovács

FOCUS ON THE CONTENT: A NATURAL CONTEXT FOR EFL YLS (A1-A2 LOWER SECONDARY; TEACHERS WITH SOME EXPERIENCE/TEACHER TRAINERS) FRIDAY 4.40-5.25PM

In this workshop, we will present various tasks activities across the primary curriculum, such as Maths, Science, Art, etc., with the aim of offering ways how cognitive, social, and emotional skills might foster language acquisition in the young learners’ classroom.

Judit Kovács: “I have been researching EFL to Young Learners and CLIL to Young Learners as well as teacher training for these fields. I am based at the Faculty of Primary Education, ELTE, Budapest (now retired but still professionally active in many ways). I gained my MA degree at ELTE Budapest, and my MEd in TESOL to Young Learners in Leeds, U. K. My PhD dissertation was in the above field in Applied Linguistics, and later I was made professor in Pedagogy. In these fields, I have published extensively, both in Hungary and beyond. Over the past few decades, I have been guest lecturer at various universities, including in the U.K. and have been part of an EU project in Slovakia, University of Mateja Bela, Banska Bystrica (2013-2015) where I taught at different levels of education, and managed to meet primary school children, MA students, in-service teachers and PhD students.” dr.judit.kovacs@t-online.hu

 

Leave a Reply

